Science and culture are the backbone of the progress and building nations
HH. Sheikh Zayed bin  Sultan Al Nahyan
HH. Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan
We want the UAE to be a beacon of science and knowledge, just as Andalusia, Granada, Baghdad and other Arab nations were sources of enlightenment and knowledge for centuries.
HH. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
HH. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
The key to prosperity will always be knowledge and the key to knowledge will always be reading. The first message from God to Earth will always be ‘Iqra’, or ‘Read’.
HH. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
HH. Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan
Reading opens minds and enhances tolerance, openness and interaction.
HH. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum
HH. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

The Eight Libraries

About the Libraries

The Mohamed bin Rashid Library aims to stand alongside the largest and most famed libraries in the world. Since reading is crucial for the development of knowledge and the very culture of society, the core objective of Mohamed bin Rashid Library is to provide a pleasant and comfortable reading space equipped with the most advanced equipment and technologies and serving all visitors.

Read More

Spreading Content

The Mohammed bin Rashid Library will focus on providing knowledge through new innovative channels, with an interactive e-library containing 2 million titles, enabling people wherever they are to take advantage of the library knowledge base.

Read More

Supporting Authouring and Translation

The Mohamed bin Rashid Library aims to enrich Arabic content to bridge the intellectual gap between the Arab and Western world.

Read More

Protecting the Arabic Language

The Mohammed bin Rashid Library will host the main headquarters of The International Council for the Arabic Language, which attempts to raise the awareness of the importance of the Arabic language, encouraging its learning, using it in all areas of life and connecting it to other world languages.

Read More

Preserving Cultural Heritage

The Mohammed bin Rashid Library would focus on maintaining cultural heritage and shedding the light on the crucial role it plays in strengthening our social and cultural values, through establishing a center for the conservation and restoration of old manuscripts, enabling library visitors to see such rare treasures across large screens, in a way that would help preserve them for coming generations.

Read More

Encouraging Reading

In addition to providing spaces for reading and spreading content through different channels using different formats, the Mohammed bin Rashid Library will focus on engaging the public through activities, events, campaigns and festivals in order to attract visitors and encourage people to read. Over 100 annual cultural events will be held in addition to educational and cultural festivals. All these events are designed to keep the wider public preoccupied with reading and knowledge.

Read More

إن العلم والثقافة أساس تقدم الأمة وأساس الحضارة وحجر الأساس في بناء الأمم
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان
نريد لدولة الإمارات أن تكون منارة للعلم والمعرفة كما كانت الأندلس وغرناطة وبغداد وغيرها من الحواضر التي كانت مصدراً للتنوير والمعرفة على مدى قرون عديدة..
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
سيبقى مفتاح الازدهار هو العلم.. وسيبقى مفتاح العلم هو القراءة.. وستبقى أول رسالة من السماء للأرض هي اقرأ
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان
بالقراءة تتحضر العقول وتتسامح النفوس ويرقى الفكر وتتوسع المدارك
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم
الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم

أعمدة المكتبة

عن المكتبات

سيتم إنشاء مقر مكتبة محمد بن راشد لتضاهي أكبر وأشهر المكتبات العالمية من حيث أعداد المقاعد المتوفرة للقراء والدارسين، والمساحة الكلية، والطاقة الاستيعابية سنوياً، وذلك لأن الغاية الأولى منها كمكتبة هو توفير حيز مريح وممتع للقراءة والمطالعة مجهز بأحدث المعدات والأدوات والتقنيات التي تلبي احتياجات كافة فئات المستفيدين من المكتبة، وذلك لأن القراءة والمطالعة تعتبر أساس التطور في مستويات الوعي والثقافة والمعرفة في المجتمعات.

اقرأ المزيد

نشر المحتوى

ستركز مكتبة محمد بن راشد على توفير المعارف عبر قنوات جديدة وبصيغ جديدة، حيث ستضم أكبر مكتبة تفاعلية إلكترونية في العالم بـ 2 مليون عنوان، وذلك بهدف تمكين الناس أينما كانوا من الاستفادة من معارف المكتبة.

اقرأ المزيد

دعم التأليف والترجمة

تهدف مكتبة محمد بن راشد إلى إثراء المحتوى باللغة العربية وزيادته، وذلك في محاولة لسد هذه الفجوة المعرفية بين العالم العربي ودول العالم المتقدم .

اقرأ المزيد

حماية اللغة العربية

ستستضيف مكتبة محمد بن راشد المجلس الدولي للغة العربية الذي يهدف إلى التوعية بأهمية اللغة العربية وتشجيع تعلمها والعمل بها في جميع المجالات والميادين ونشرها وربطها باللغات المختلفة في العالم.

اقرأ المزيد

الحفاظ على الموروث الثقافي

ستركز مكتبة محمد بن راشد على الاحتفاء بالموروث الثقافي وإلقاء الضوء على دوره في ترسيخ القيم الثقافية والاجتماعية من خلال إنشاء وإدارة مركز لترميم المخطوطات التاريخية والحفاظ عليها، والذي سيتيح للزوار الاطلاع على الكتب النادرة من خلال شاشات كبيرة في غرف خاصة، بما يضمن بقاءها للأجيال القادمة.

اقرأ المزيد

تشجيع القراءة

بالإضافة إلى دور مكتبة محمد بن راشد في توفير حيز القراءة، ونشر المحتوى عبر كافة القنوات لإيصال المعارف إلى الراغبين فيها أينما كانوا وبالصيغة التي يفضلونها، تعنى المكتبة بإشراك المجتمع من خلال الأنشطة والفعاليات والحملات والمهرجانات لاستقطابهم وتشجيعهم على القراءة، ولهذا سيتم تنظيم أكثر من 100 فعالية ثقافية سنويًا، ومهرجانات ثقافية وتعليمية بحيث يبقى المجتمع الإماراتي والعربي منشغلاً بالقراءة والمعرفة والاطلاع.

اقرأ المزيد